pickterew.blogg.se

M1 carbine auto ordnance
M1 carbine auto ordnance





m1 carbine auto ordnance

I categorized the functional issues as follows:ġ. I noticed that there were several minor cosmetic issues, as well as issues that affected function. Several days later, after what California would call a “mandatory cooling-off period”, I grabbed the carbine out of its case and inspected it thoroughly. Hoping that it was some sort of break in issue, I fired a total of 45 rounds – yes, a smaller amount than one would expect to call a “break-in period” – but this had no effect. I did, however, continue to regularly encounter the aforementioned failure to go into battery. I tried a different magazine – I had 3 – and encountered no more magazine related malfunctions. After a few more magazine malfunctions, I was able to shoot 3 or 4 times before the weapon wouldn’t go into battery again. Cursing myself for making such a basic mistake, I found some oil and generously lubricated the appropriate areas. It was then that I realized the condition of the weapon – it was essentially dry. This time I managed to shoot twice before encountering another round that wouldn’t go into battery.Īt this point, I sat back and tried to think about what was going wrong. I cleared this malfunction and attempted to fire again. This time, it seemed to be magazine related – the round hadn’t fed straight towards the feed ramp, rather, it had veered off to the left side. Unfortunately, the weapon had stopped working again. I fired at a 3″ Shoot-N-C target placed at 25 yards and hit right at 9 o’clock. Miraculously, this time, the bolt rotated into position. I set it aside for later inspection and attempted to chamber another round. The spent round flew out onto the shooting bench. I “mortared” the weapon and the handle came back nicely. So I went to remove the round, but that’s when I found that the operating handle wouldn’t budge to the rear without a fight. It could be forced into battery, but I was not comfortable with shooting the weapon in that condition – especially with thoughts of a kB encountered by a friend with his own AO M1 Carbine floating around in my head.

m1 carbine auto ordnance

It went all the way forward, but it didn’t rotate into place. The next problem I encountered, after pulling the operating rod handle to the rear and releasing it, was that the bolt didn’t fully lock into battery. With that task complete, though, I figured it was smooth sailing from there on out. Seating a magazine was very difficult and required a firm smack on the baseplate of a loaded 15 round magazine to accomplish. I encountered problems before I even chambered a round.

m1 carbine auto ordnance

Don’t get me wrong, I love ARs, but variety is the spice of life, as they say. I have to say, it was nice to be taking something other than an AR to the range for once. So, with my new carbine and ammunition in hand, I headed for the range. Expensive, but not really all that horrible compared to brass cased 5.56mm ammunition. 30 Carbine had fallen behind some Winchester 5.56 at my local Sportsman’s Warehouse. 30 carbine ammo locally – I was very lucky that two boxes of S&B. I might even go so far as to say that the ancestors of the people who founded the company were also errors.īut first, the firearm. Why is that, you ask? Well, this firearm is an error. It’s filed under “Lies, Errors, and Omissions.”

#M1 CARBINE AUTO ORDNANCE FULL#

Always have full knowledge of your state and local guns laws before attempting to order or purchase a gun.Some of you may notice that this post is not filed under “firearms” or “reviews” or even “tests”. Because of legal restrictions, some guns may not be available for purchase in your location. Guns shown at are not an offer to ship the gun to any jurisdiction where its sale is prohibited by law. A “Straw Purchase,” being a purchase or attempt to purchase a firearm for another person, knowing that the person is not permitted to possess a firearm, is a Federal crime punishable by 10 years in prison. Never purchase a firearm for someone who is not permitted to purchase one for himself. However with well over 20,000 laws on the books, new legislation being passed and no concise source for this information, this task is extremely difficult if not impossible.Īs a gun purchaser and owner, you are responsible for compliance with all Federal, State and local laws governing the purchase, ownership, possession and use of firearms. Davidson’s spends an enormous amount of time, energy and money in an attempt to keep abreast of state & local gun laws and restrict sales accordingly.







M1 carbine auto ordnance